UK Parliamentary General Election - Declaration of Results Rutherglen Constituency Date of Election - Thursday 4 July 2024

Electorate	72,674
Total Votes Cast (per Verification Sheet)	42,613
Percentage Poll	58.64%

I, Paul Manning, Returning Officer for the UK Parliamentary General Election in the Rutherglen Constituency hereby give Notice that the total number of votes polled for each candidate at the election was as follows:-

Name		Votes
ADEBO, Gloria	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1,714
BONNAR, Bill	Scottish Socialist Party - Free Public Transport	541
BURNS, Gary	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2,420
DALY, Andrew Vincent	Independent	153
EADIE, Jim	Alba Party: Yes to Scottish Independence	497
LOUDON, Katy	Scottish National Party (SNP)	12,693
McARTHUR, John	Scottish Family Party	321
SHANKS, Michael	Scottish Labour Party	21,460
STARK, David	Reform UK	2,685
Ballot Papers Rejected		129
TOTAL VOTES		42,613

Ballot Papers rejected:-	TOTAL
(1) Want of official mark	0
(2) Voting for more than one registered party or individual candidate	21
(3) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	4
(4) Unmarked or void for uncertainty	104

And I declare that SHANKS, Michael is elected to serve in the United Kingdom Parliament as the member for the Rutherglen Constituency.

Paul Manning Returning Officer

Date: Friday 5 July 2024